Official MusicFest Artist

MusicFest 2020 Debut

Copper Chief
Band Members:
Mike Valliere, Rio Tripiano, Justin Lusk, John Jammall II
Years at MusicFest:
Copper Chief (2017)

Copper Chief is a central Texas band with deep roots and even deeper brotherhood consisting of artists – Mike Valliere, Rio Tripiano, Justin Lusk and John Jammall II. Their passion for music runs deep, one of the members even gave up pursuing a law degree to pursue this dream. Since the release of their debut self-titled album – “Copper Chief” – the guys have been burning a path all across Texas and the surrounding states to steadily growing crowds. The band had a great year winning “New Band of the Year” at the 2019 Texas Regional radio Music Awards and becoming runner up at the first-ever “Real Country” TV show on the USA Network. Copper Chief makes the music that flows through them naturally. They aren’t afraid to carve their own place out on the musical landscape of the world, and they certainly aren’t afraid to play with the knife sharp enough to carve that place out.